Specializing in South Loop Real Estate - townhomes, condos and lofts.Lisa McMillan - Real Estate Broker Testimonials
Lisa McMillan

My Chicago Properties Group - @properties

212 E Ohio Chicago, IL 60611
Home SiteMap


@properties
My Chicago Properties Group - Over 130 South Loop Sales
212 East Ohio, Suite 200, Chicago, IL 60611


Lisa did a fantastic job selling our condo. She has a great understanding of the market and for every challenge that came up, she was on top of it before we even talked to her. She is an absolute professional and a talented realtor



Working with Lisa was the smartest thing I did when I realized we were moving. She made the process comfortable and straightforward. I know she truly cares about her clients, it shows. I recommend her services to all my family and friends - South Loop seller 2017


We would definitely use LIsa again if we were looking for a property in the South Loop. She really knows this area and it was refreshing to have a Broker who listened to the needs and wants of their client. That can be difficult to navigate when you have a couple who want different things! Lisa picked up on what we both wanted even when we did not always give specific parameters.

Near the end of the transaction we ran into an issue with the appraisal and Lisa did yeoman's work with our mortgage company to have it reassessed...successfully I might add.

Lisa McMillan gets our highest recommendation. - South Loop Buyer, August 2015



Lisa was amazing to partner with on the sale of my home. She is thoroughly buttoned up, proactive and effective. My home was beautifully marketed within days of deciding to work with her. 30 days later, I am closing on my property for greater than asking price..

I never imagined the process would be so seamless. Beyond that, she is a producer and I could not recommend her more highly. - South Loop Seller April 2015


Lisa has been exceptional to work with.  We used her services for both buying a new property and selling our existing home.  Her knowledge of South Loop properties was extensive which allowed us to target our search for a new home efficiently.  Her professionalism and expertise helped us in pricing our existing home properly for a quick sale close to our asking price.  She responded to our requests and inquiries rapidly, and her communications were complete and concise. - Seller April 2015

Lisa was absolutely tremendous on our purchase.  She knows the South Loop market like the back of her hand - all the properties, their nuances, their management.  She listened closely to what we wanted and quickly guided us to the perfect place..  She's extremely responsive and communicates clearly.  We can't say enough good things about her.  - Buyer South Loop April 2015

I think Lisa is very knowledgeable about her business with respect to real estate buyers and sellers needs. She also knows the Loop territory well. She was very responsive to questions we had and in providing information about the properties in advance of asking. I would definitely use Lisa again and also recommend her to others - South Loop Buyer April 2015

Working with Lisa made this experience easy and enjoyable.  Her expertise and patience were invaluable during the extremely stressful home buying process.  As a first time home owner, I was clueless when it came to practically everything, but Lisa always addressed my concerns, anxieties and hesitations with sincerity and without frustration.    I am excited for my future in my new home and have her to thank! - Buyer March 2015


Lisa was incredibly professional and helpful throughout my first home buying experience. She is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market and always took time to answer any and all of my questions and explain to me what I can expect throughout the process so I never felt surprised or unprepared. I will definitely be recommending Lisa to any friends or family members who will be looking for their home in Chicago. - South Loop Buyer January 2015

Lisa was fantastic from start to finish. She listened to my specific requests and needs and essentially found my dream home in a very short amount of time when I have been looking for years. I highly recommend her. - South Loop Buyer December 2014

My wife and I were looking for a broker with experience and specific market knowledge regarding the condo market in the South Loop, Chicago.  Living out of state and under a tight timeline we needed the guidance to make the right decision to either purchase the best property or potentially rent.  Lisa McMillan was extremely professional and helped us navigate a complex Chicago condo market.  She introduced us to the market and gave important personal insights and recommendations from experience.  Not pushy to us as buyers but very aggressive when negotiating and driving the process until closing.  We could not have been happier with Lisa and her resources. - South Loop Buyer October 2014

Lisa was the consummate professional in all phases of our home search. She was instrumental in negotiations for our purchase price as well as post-inspection. Lisa was extremely patient and responsive through out the entire home buying process. - South Loop Buyer October 2014

Lisa was great for the purchase of our first home in the South loop. Her knowledge and experience with various buildings in the area and the advantages and disadvantages of each was very helpful in weeding out properties. Lisa was incredibly responsive through all phases including when on vacation all to help us feel at ease with the selection and buying process. Lastly, Lisa's network of recommended consultants proved very useful as first time home buyers with few contacts in the residential real-estate industry. We would certainly use Lisa again and recommend her to any of our friends and family. - Luke - South Loop Buyer July 2014

Lisa, Is an excellent agent-broker.She has guided and counseled us with her plans and direction she'll be taking with her efforts to insure a successful outcome in selling our property.Extremely knowledgeable of the market conditions and with neighborhood; applies all available options to strategically connect with potential clients.Continuously communicated with us regarding the status of perspective buyers. She made us very confident and comfortable in her ability in selling our property.  Alec - South Loop Seller July 2014

Lisa was great! She was always available for any questions that needed to be answered. She knew exactly what we where looking for and that's all she showed us. Jetsy - South Loop Buyer July 2014

Lisa was great.  She was on top of every aspect of the listing and sale of our property.  The transaction was seamless and she made it super easy for us.  We would highly recommend Lisa to anyone and look forward to working with her again. - Leigh - South Loop Seller June 2014

Lisa was so incredibly competent in my real estate transaction that I can't believe that it's completed. From start to finish it took less than a month. Every step of the process was performed seemlessly. From informing me of the buyers putting in an offer, to countering at a higher price( and being accepted ), to the inspection and then followed by the appraisal, it was amazing. I would like to commend you for having such a knowledgeable and gifted individual like Lisa working for your firm. She definitely knows her business extremely well and I would highly recommend her to friends and family - Ivan, South Loop Seller March 2014

Lisa was amazing to work with! She was always professional, and she always had our best interest in mind. I would recommend her to anyone, and we will definitely be using her again in the future! - Cassandra, South Loop Buyer February 2014

Lisa McMillan is an absolute pro. She is incredibly knowledgeable about properties in the South Loop. She really listened to what we wanted and delivered exactly that. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a new home! - Kate, South Loop Buyer February 2014

Lisa was extremely helpful in our home search. She focus on our needs and desires and did not waste our time sending us information or try to steer us into something that would not work for us. - Michael, South Loop Buyer June 2013

As a first-time buyer, Lisa McMillan was incredibly helpful and generous with her time. She was in constant communication with me and I felt comfortable with her from the moment that I met her. She truly understood my needs and I highly recommend her! - Crystal, South Loop Buyer June 2013

Lisa and Sara were awesome! They were extremely professional, flexible and very easy to work with. They both were extremely patient as we went through our home buying experience. When it came time to submitting an offer, they walked us through each step all the way through closing and even beyond. Could not have asked for a better team to work with! - Toby and Meenu, West Loop Buyers May 2013

What great team ---SARA and LISA !!! I choose @ properties from the internet and what a great choice. The ladies are knowledgeable, conscientious, and goal-driven. I would recommend them to anyone looking to rent, lease or sell a property - Margaret, University Village Seller - May 2013

Our broker, Lisa McMillan was as helpful as she could possibly be in helping us with our recent purchase. Her strong knowledge of the area, market conditions and quickness to respond to all of our needs contributed to an extremely positive experience for us. Our decision to choose Lisa as our broker was rewarded with the purchase of the property that we wanted. I would recommend her without reservation. - Tom, South Loop Buyer October 2012

We found Lisa McMillan to be a true professional. She was thorough in her research and helpful with her insights. Lisa listened to our needs and worked hard to find us a good property. I never felt pressured by her to make an offer until I was ready to do so. I would recommend her highly to anyone looking for an excellent realtor - Ashok, Lake Shore East Buyer October 2012

Selling anything in this market is a pretty tough job. After one full year of almost 1-2 showings a week, All of Lisa's hard work paid off. Over the course of a year my home had showings every week. Perfectly placed open houses. There was never a time that I felt like Lisa gave up or wavered in her job to get my home sold. I cannot thank her enough. - Chris, South Loop August 2012

I worked with Lisa McMillan to find a new home in late 2011. My wife and I could not decide between the city and suburbs for a long time. Lisa was very helpful and patient during this decision process. With a baby on the way in less than two months Lisa helped us close in less than a month after our offer was accepted. In addition she got our old condo rented out within one month alleviating what could have been a big headacheTop Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity - Charles, South Loop/Lakeview

Lisa is a wonderful agent. She takes to time to listen to what type of property her clients want to see, and doesn't waste your time sending you properties that aren't what you want. She is very knowledgeable and was always responsive to all my many questions. She is someone you want on your team once you are ready to start looking for that next property -  Steve, Buyer West Loop

Lisa was 100 percent committed to getting our house sold/rented. She effectively communicated concerns and feedback. We really appreciated her ability to multi-task and her availability for impromptu showing requests. All of Lisa's hard work paid off--we now have a tenant! We look forward to working with Lisa in the near future - Nikki, South Loop

Lisa McMillan is a consummate real estate professional: personable, knowledgeable, kind, detail-oriented, and super-responsive. She took the time to understand our needs and quickly found us exactly what we were looking for. She was an absolute delight to work with! - Curt, South Loop

Lisa is a wonderful person to work with in that she is very knowledgeable, especially about the South Loop. She is very responsive to e-mails and willing to work with you on scheduling, questions, concerns. She listens to your interests and selects/points out properties that would be of interest to you as a client. She provides honest opinions about properties and past concerns or thoughts that individuals have had. I have been nothing but pleased and impressed with my interactions with Lisa -Elizabeth, South Loop Buyer 5.18.12

Lisa, I wish all realtors we work with are as professional and delightful to work with as you have been the past year. Thank you for helping us sell the condo. It was a beautiful property in a terrific building we are sure the new owner will enjoy it. - Fred, South Loop Seller 5.10.12

If you want to rent your apartment, I would highly recommend Lisa McMillan as an agent. She is incredibly efficent, professional, and easy to deal with. She has good knowledge of the market and wastes no time in gettting the job done. If I need to rent or sell my condominium in the future, I will certainly use her as my agent. - Joy, South Loop Landlord 8.4.12